Planning Commission

Meeting in session

The Planning Commission is empowered to review and approve a wide variety of planning applications, and makes recommendations to the City Council on zone changes, General Plan amendments, and other matters.

Please contact Sandy Kyles (916) 478-3620 or with questions.

Committee Members

The Elk Grove Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council.

Name Email Position
Kevin Spease      Chair
Frank Maita Commissioner 
George Murphey Commissioner
Mackenzie Wieser  Commissioner 


The Planning Commission normally meets on the first and third Thursday of every month at 6:00 P.M. in City Council Chambers.

8400 Laguna Palms Way
Elk Grove, CA 95875.

View Agendas

© Elk Grove 2018. All Rights Reserved. Powered by